Site

Illinois Biophysics Society

Section 1
IBS logo

The Illinois Biophysics Society (IBS) is a student run organization comprised of Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology graduate students whose mission is to improve the lifestyle, educational experience, and future career opportunities of biophysics peers.

Photo of Committee Members

Illinois Biophysics Society Committee Members

President:
    Eric Shinn - shinn3@illinois.edu

Treasurer:
    Mayank Boob - mboob2@illinois.edu

Secretary:
    Yuhan Wang - yuhanw2@illinois.edu

Member:
    Yuchen Wu - yuchenw4@illinois.edu

Member:
    Micca Hecht - miccah2@illinois.edu

Member:
    Archit Vasan - akvasan2@illinois.edu

Member:
    Defne Gorgun - dgorgun2@illinois.edu

Consul:
    Shriyaa Mittal - smittal6@illinois.edu

Previous Committee Members

2018-2019

President: Eric Shinn
Secretary: Yuhan Wang
Treasurer: Mayank Boob
Communications Chair: Andres Arango
Newsletter Chair: Brittney Gorman

2017-2018

President: Shriyaa Mittal
Secretary: Roshni Bano
Treasurer: Eric Shinn

2016-2017

President: Kapil Dave
Treasurer: Yi Zhang

Illinois Biophysics Society Events

Upcoming Events

Join the Biophysics Facebook Page for updates!

Illinois Biophysics Society Newsletter

2018-2019

Resonance Fall 2019

2016-2017

Resonance Fall 2017