The Molecular Biophysics Training Program at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign
MBTG Students

Samantha Barrick
tieszen2@illinois.edu
Chemistry

Janish Desai
jdesai1@illinois.edu
Biophysics and Computational Biology

Tyler Harpole
harpole2@illinois.edu
Biophysics and Computational Biology
Kevin Hwang
khwang10@illinois.edu
Chemistry
Evan Mirts
mirts2@illinois.edu
Biophysics and Computational Biology
Joseph Peterson
jrptrsn3@illinois.edu
Chemistry

Daniel Reilly
dreilly2@illinois.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Marcus Tuttle
mtuttle2@illinois.edu
Chemistry

Alexander Taguchi
taguchi2@illinois.edu
Biophysics and Computational Biology

Past MBTG Students

Mark Arcario
Using computational tools and methodologies to study structure/function questions in biological
macromolecules
Jeffrey Brown
Utilization of electrophysiological techniques to study how the mechanics of an animal's environment and morphology dictate its neural organization
Mary Clay
SSNMR studies of the atomic details of membrane binding interactions of coagulation proteins
Helen Hwang
Using single molecule fluorescence to observe dynamics in protein-nucleic acid Interactions
Paween Mahinthichaichan
Computational studies of ligand diffusion pathways in proteins
David Papke
Interested in the role of various biophysical properties in shaping the physiological function of ionotropic receptors
Joshua Vermaas
Membrane-protein interactions